« Another Glebe home tour - part 1 | Main | Warm weather, garden dreaming »

Design Journey 2012

Entries for the 2012 Corporate Culture Design Journey competition are now open. Design Journey was originally created to support the future of Australasian design and since its growth it has become an annual event. The lucky winner will have their design prototyped and exhibited at the Saturday in Design Fair the following year as well as having the unique opportunity to travel to Copenhagen to meet Rolf Hay, founder of Hay and Christian Rasmussen, Head Designer of Fritz Hansen. Past winners of the Design Journey competition include Arnold Lane (2004 & 2005), Ross Didier (2006), Futurespace (2007), Kirk Lenard (2008), and Gavin Harris (2009). This year's brief involves designing a suspended LED lighting pendant, which fulfils the needs for both residential and commercial use but you can find out all the details here.

Chest Lounge by Arnold Lane

Connected Table by Ross Didier

Zoe by Kirk Lenard

Takushi Table by Gavin Harris

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
All HTML will be escaped. Hyperlinks will be created for URLs automatically.